Suzuki Association of the Greater Washington Area

SAGWA Board of Directors

About the Board

Members of the Board of Directors are elected by SAGWA's voting membership. SAGWA's Board of Directors is comprised of nine individuals, of whom at least five must be active teachers using the Suzuki approach. Among the teachers there must be at least one teacher from each SAGWA instrument division (a Division Chair). At least two board members must be lay-parents of students receiving musical instruction from teachers using the Suzuki approach.

The Board terms are two years in length and include eight or nine meetings per year, typically on Sunday afternoons. Board members are responsible for membership, finance, marketing, fundraising, website, newsletter and operational aspects as an umbrella organization for the various institutes and divisions.

Active Board Members

Naomi Kusano - Acting Board Chair, Piano Division/Committee Chair, Website Liaison

Laura Frazelle - Secretary

Christopher Sanchez - Treasurer

Stephanie Flack - Membership and Scholarship Committee

Lerna May FrandsenScholarship Director 

Rebecca Carey and Anne Smith - GWSFI Co-Directors

Ronda Cole - GWSI Director

Board Advisors: Carol Bothwell, Ronda Cole, Danielle Dotson, Stephanie Flack & Elizabeth Taylor

Contact SAGWA | Privacy Statement
Copyright 2013. Suzuki Association of the Greater Washington Area (SAGWA). All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software